This little one is going to celebrate her first birthday with flair! What a funky design for a sweet and adorable girl! It was a true joy to make her invitation, and I had quite a bit of creative-freedom on the project!  I’m loving this hand-drawn, paint-brushed look lately;  I hope to use it more often.  My inspiration for the cupcake came from this super-sassy font I recently found.  It was perfect for this card, and almost immediately got my creative juices flowing for the graphic!  Call me a nerd, but I seriously think I smiled the entire time I was drawing my swirly cupcake!  I had a lot of fun combining the whimsical technique on the art with the crisp, modern vector shapes I used to make the zebra print.

For just $5 more, I can design a matching sticker.  They look great on invitation envelopes or attached to cellophane party favor bags.  It’s those simple, little touches that help make your celebration so much more unique!

