Two of my friends are expecting babies this month, and I recently got to help host showers for each of them!  We used the same venue for both moms, and I love how we were able to make each event delightfully unique through our decorations and printables!

First was a shower for our little MVP! I designed the invite, a banner, stickers, napkin rings, and party favor boxes for this fun theme… The color scheme coordinated with his nursery and Daddy was a football player–so that made it easy to come up with a design!  We wanted to make it “all boy” and still keep an elegant touch for Mom at the same time.. So we did things like use a glass punch bowl next to a sporty water jug to create that juxtaposition of asthetic.  I couldn’t be more thrilled with how it turned out!

Here is my Party Preview:

And the Party Premier:

And just a few more details–some bows for Mommy’s chair and a ball-cage for the gifts:

THEN, a couple of weeks later, we hosted this owl-themed shower for our much-anticipated baby girl!  I had a HOOT (sorry!  had to say it!) creating the save the date, invitation, toppers, notecards, hostess gift tags, and thank you cards.

Here’s a glimpse of the party:

Thanks to Viridian Design Studio for their help in pulling off the perfect cupcake tower!  And I can’t tell you how much fun I had with a sweet friend creating the table centerpieces.  But, one of my favorite elements was an idea from one of the other hostesses, a message board for friends to leave notes for this little blessing!!

What a joy to be a part of each of these special events!

